Accentuate The Positive

  
Oy vey. 

Today was a roller coaster of fairly high highs and very low lows, and unfortunately, it’s ending on a really crappy note. BUT. There was a teensy bit of fun had today, and that’s the point of this blog – to try to remember more of the good stuff than the bad stuff. 

So instead of rehashing the crappy, enjoy this picture of me wearing a pirate-style eye patch. I bought it to make fun of the whole surgery situation, but also because I’ll probably legitimately be wearing a patch for a few days. Why not just be proactive about it? I figured it was a good idea to show a less-swollen view of the patch first; who knows what my face will look like on Wednesday and Thursday.

 And I mean, HELLO, I live in the best city ever for dressing like a pirate.

I have a feeling this week isn’t the last time I’ll get to use the patch. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Accentuate The Positive

  1. maryaquino says:

    Glad you could understand my typo. Or…AUTOCORRECT!

    Like

  2. maryaquino says:

    Dear Pirate,

    Have a better rest of your week than you had today.

    Hope to see you (pun intended)

    Myrtle Beacb

    Like

Leave a Reply

