Pretty In Pynk

Pretty In Pynk

Instead of heading straight home tonight, I headed to a team happy hour at the Sharp Edge Bistro in Downtown. A member of our team who’s never been to Pittsburgh before was supposed to be in town for a project, but we found out at the last minute that he wasn’t actually going to be in the city proper. So yeah, we hosted a happy hour for someone who didn’t even show up. BUT, a few of us are new to the team, so we called it a “welcome to the team” happy hour instead.

Being much more of a liquor girl, I feel a little out of place on a team full of beer-swilling guys. I’m literally the only female in the group, and as part of the larger organization, I’m only one of two. The guys were the ones who came up with Sharp Edge, not me. I was pulling for Butcher and the Rye. 😉

I made do with a pint of Yards Brewing Pynk, a light fruity beer that’s just a tad tart. I wasn’t expecting the super-cute glass it was served in, and I wanted to steal it (I didn’t). If I’m going to be the only girl in the group, then I may as well play up the part with pink beer served in a pint glass covered in piggies. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

