Gimme A Beet

Gimme A Beet

The quest to not gag when faced with beets continues…

Today I opened up a jar of Trader Joe’s Beets in Vinaigrette, thinking I’d eat them as a veggie boost with some pasta for dinner. Thing is, I discovered beets don’t mix very well with tomato-kale-pesto pasta, and I had to eat them separately. They weren’t “awful,” per se, but they still taste like dirt to me. I think I need to go back to Sausalido to try theirs again – so far the beets that come in their salads are the only beets I’d happily eat over and over again. I seem to be able to handle beets in juice blends, so I still think I’m making good progress. Plus, I haven’t gagged on any of my beet-eating attempts, so there’s still hope for me yet. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2015. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gimme A Beet

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    Youre making more progress than me. I hate veggies of all sorts. Thankfully fruit exists so i can at least feel as if im making a healthy effort. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

