Spoolin’ Around

Spoolin' Around

In the middle of weed wacking my bank yesterday, I ran out of string. Normally I’d be pretty excited about that – it’s a good reason to just give up and try again another day. But since trying again another day isn’t really an option this week since I’ll be out of state starting tomorrow, I’m a little anxious. Right now, it looks like my bank has a horizontal mohawk. It’s not a good look for it. (Then again, it doesn’t have many good looks at all.)

So I headed to Lowe’s right before they closed and got some replacement string. While I was figuring out which kind I needed, I spied this SpeedSpool thing. To me, it sounds like it’ll help spool the string without making me want to tear my hair out, but I’m not 100% sure that’s its purpose. I tried asking someone, but they weren’t sure either. Who knows if it’ll be useful, or just a hunk of junk.

Regardless, at least now I have some string available to me so I can at least pretend to want to do work on the lawn once I get back from vacation. On second thought, maybe I should have just put off that trip to Lowe’s so I’d have an excuse not to… 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spoolin’ Around

  1. maryaquino says:

    Well…new place to try here in MB – try Burgerfi. I may blog about it in a little while if I can manage to complete just a little bit more work. There are two locations, one in North Myrtle, and one right around Surfside.

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Hmm sounds good, thanks for the tip! I’ll run it past the fam! (They get stuck in ruts of going to the same [good] places.)

      Like

      • maryaquino says:

        Burgers and beer….awesome fries and onion rings. To.Die.For. Milkshakes. Or, at least I think so (with the milkshakes…)

        Hubbie liked the burger – I’m a vegetarian. I liked the Veggifi “burger”.

        Like

  2. maryaquino says:

    Is this the annual vacation?

    Like

Leave a Reply

