I Love This Bar

I Love This Bar

I was bitten by the motivation bug today, largely in part because I wanted to do anything but sync up my work emails. Still haven’t synced them, btw. I’m kind of just refusing to do it at this point.

Anyway, I had some errands to run in the morning, and while I was searching for pipe cleaners (a girl’s gotta have a clean pipe, you know), I came across this box on sale for 40% off. Immediately, my mind went to my kitchen stand, where I have all of my liquor stored out of sight. Despite appearances on here, I really don’t drink all that often, and hardly ever at home. I basically just collect bottles of liquor and occasionally make myself a drink, but only when I remember (which is when I have to go into the kitchen stand to grab something else and I see all the liquor just sitting there). All those bottles take up a lot of valuable kitchen stand real estate, so a lightbulb turned on above my head and I decided to set up a little bar area. I lucked out because the bottles fit in the box perfectly; I can’t fit any more bottles, and I don’t have any more to store. Wanting to be all kitschy, I wrote “Let’s go to the bar!” in French, because nothing goes better with alcohol than drunk French.

I spent the rest of the day cleaning, organizing, and unpacking all my vacation stuff. It was hardly a relaxing Sunday, but it was a much-needed Sunday. While I’m dreading going in to work tomorrow, the clean, organized house makes the dread a little more manageable.

I’d better go hit the hay so that I’m well-rested… I have a feeling tomorrow is going to be a marathon.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

