My Father’s Daughter

My Father's Daughter

As I mentioned earlier in the week, today was blocked off for family time in Erie. Our goal for the day: Wegman’s. Yes, we drove over 250 miles round-trip to go to a grocery store. That’s just who we are.

Well, that’s just who I am and who my dad is… my mom is not a fan of grocery shopping and she doesn’t geek out about grocery stores the way my dad and I do, so we dropped her off at Millcreek Mall before we went to Wegman’s. When she asked how long we’d be and my dad said, “A few hours,” I think she thought we were kidding. We were not. We dropped her off just before 3 and we picked her back up at around 5:15. And just so my mom wouldn’t feel left out, we made her visit the smaller Wegman’s with us on the way home (there are two in Erie). She was… less than enthused.

BUT, my dad and I had a grand ole time browsing the aisles. We love Wegman’s and we wish there was one closer to us – as it is, the ones in Erie are just about equidistant from home as the one in State College; either destination is about a two hour drive. It’s probably a good thing the nearest stores are so far away, though – any closer and I’d have to get a third job to pay for all the goodies I’d buy!

No paternity test needed, I am most definitely my father’s daughter. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Father’s Daughter

  1. maryaquino says:

    It’s refreshing to see someone else who a.) Is her father’s daughter and b.) Geeks out over groceries.

    My grocery shopping nirvana is Trader Joe’s. It is 2 hours away (there’s one closer….just don’t know how to get to it.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

