Stacks On Stacks On Stacks

Stacks On Stacks On Stacks

Since I had a couple pretty good nights of work this past weekend, my cash wouldn’t fit into the ATM to deposit. This presented a bit of a problem, though, since banks are only open during regular business hours… and between yesterday and today, I had a grand total of about 5 minutes free during business hours. I know, I know, I lead a rough life. (#baller)

I eventually managed to take a few quick minutes to nip out to the nearest bank to deposit my tips and paycheck, but the fear that ran through my mind during those 3 minutes or so… I kept imagining a gust of wind would pick up the bills and the money would fly away, or that someone would realize that the super-fat envelope in my hands was full of cash and rob me. Wearing flip flops to work, I could hardly chase someone down if they stole my tips.

But alas, I made it to the bank and my account balance is a lot happier for it. And so am I. The longer the money stays in my hands and out of the banks, the more likely it is to disappear into stores, so it’s safe now. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

