Cheese, Please!

Cheese, Please!

I can’t remember if I posted about this or not, but when I spent all that time cleaning my basement, I was rather richly rewarded. Not only did I find $31.07 in change (some of it was rolled) in the boxes; I also found an insane amount of gift cards. I counted them all up on Sunday just for kicks, and the gift cards amount to over $250. So basically, I’ve somehow forgotten about nearly $300. How I’ve made it this far in life, I’m not sure.

Two of the gift cards that I found were for Trader Joe’s. I’ve been on a self-imposed TJ’s restriction for a couple months, because I tend to spend a small fortune when I go there. If I don’t go, I don’t spend money… see how that works? But with gift cards… spend away!

So I took some time after work today to stop by and stock up on cheese, treats, and a bunch of jerky materials (I’ve found that TJ’s has a good price on Soyaki sauce). It was nice to casually browse the aisles, knowing that I could pick up anything I wanted and not have to shell out my own money for it. Plus, there were some new products I got to see for the first time. I can tell you that I grabbed a box of toffee bites, and they have about 3 more minutes of peace left before I tear into them. Also: pumpkin spice coffee pods. They have almost 12 hours left before I start destroying them.

It was nice to take the evening to browse in one of my favorite places, but I hope I don’t re-develop my taste for going there on a regular basis. I don’t think there are any gift cards left in the basement to help me pay for it all!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

