Fortune Teller

Fortune Teller

I’d just returned to my desk from taking a very interesting phone call, when a fortune cookie on the corner of my desk caught my eye. The “Giver of the Naan” ordered Chinese today, and he gave me his fortune cookie because he’s trying to go lower-carb. Never mind the breading on the General Tso’s chicken or the rice involved with the lunch, it’s the fortune cookie that holds all the carbs. 😉

I obviously am not on a low-carb diet of any sort (hello, look at all the cake in my fridge!), so I gobbled that sucker up. The fortune within confused me for a minute, but that was probably because my head was reeling (in a good way) from the call I’d just taken. Let’s just say there are “options” available to me, and one of those options is 584 miles away. So while I’m not 100% sold on wanting to live somewhere where the winter is worse than Pittsburgh’s, I’m not quite ruling it out. Like the fortune cookie says (and I’m just paraphrasing here), you’re in control of your own happiness. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

