Carb Loading

Carb Loading

We had Buca di Beppo for Free Lunch Wednesday today, and for once, I didn’t mind it. Normally the thought of Buca day makes me feel sick, and I usually load up on salad and some chicken and bread. Today, though, the salad was gone by the time I got there (weird). In its place was a trio of penne à la vodka, spaghetti marinara, and chicken parm. Starving, I grabbed a plate, even though I was sure I’d regret it.

For once, I was wrong. (Ha!) As I was sitting back down to my desk, I got a text from a friend asking me to sub for her in volleyball tonight, immediately after work. I cautiously agreed, telling her I’d definitely be late since I didn’t have my stuff with me. Well, I busted tail and got there just as they were starting. No time to grab a snack, though, so it was a good thing I carb-loaded at lunch. 😉

For once, Buca saved the day!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

