P Is For Punny

P Is For Punny

At my job, we have this system called “P2P” (procure-to-pay). I am the only female on the P2P team in Pittsburgh (and one of only two globally, as far as I’m aware), so when I walked into the women’s restroom this afternoon and saw a bunch of post-its in the shape of a P with another note stuck on the mirror that read, “Gotta walk past the “p2p”,” I was a little concerned. Mostly concerned that people would think I had done this (I didn’t) since I’m the only female on that team.

We’re officially at the end of the day and I’ve spent the past seven hours trying to figure out who did this and why. I have some suspects in mind (namely, the girl who sings to herself – LOUDLY – in the bathroom stalls), and I guess whoever did it just had a lot of extra time on their hands. Well, time, and post-it notes.

I do have to admit, though, once I thought about it and got the joke, I chuckled. It’s a nice play on words – P2P, and walking past the “P” (of post-its) to pee. Har dee har har.

Man, I work with a bunch of weirdos. Guess I fit right in. 😉

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

