Sunday Supper

Sunday Supper

I had a bit of a lazy Sunday around the house – I left only to go to the gym, where I learned that there is a HUGE difference between different cardio machines. Like, I decided to try the Stairmaster after I was done on the treadmill, just to see what all the fuss is about (the Stairmasters are constantly full on weekdays), and the five minutes I spent going up neverending stairs kicked my butt more than the 70 minutes on the treadmill. I haven’t felt this type of soreness in my legs for years, dating back to the half-marathon days. This, of course, tells me that maybe I’m onto something, and maybe I should try to incorporate more stairs… but ugh, they’re just so boring. I’m clumsy, so I feel like I need to watch every step so that I don’t fall… which means no tv and no magazines to pass the time. No wonder I only did 5 minutes.

Anyway, after ensuring I don’t walk much tomorrow, I went back home and started cooking dinner. While I was cooking, my mom and I decided what we’re doing for our big weekend away and got everything booked (more to come later).

For a lazy Sunday, I actually managed to get a few things done. Huzzah!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

