Tug Of War

Tug Of War

All week long, I’ve been anticipating a family dinner tonight for my grandma’s birthday… so color me surprised when my mom reminded me that it’s next week and not today. D’oh! So I ended up in Butler for “no reason,” but I got to hang with my little furry buddies all day long, so at least it wasn’t a wasted trip. 🙂

Tank and Taco seem to think that trying to help each other escape is the greatest game ever, because they’re constantly tugging at each other’s ropes and trying to make the other run away. They’ve succeeded three times so far; all under my dad’s care… so he’s not really trusted with both puppies outside anymore. I have a spotless record, so we spent some time hanging out on the leaf-covered deck.

Later in the day, my mom and I took them both for a walk together (they usually go separately because they [TANK] are a handful). We’ve been making jokes about how chubby Tank is getting because he eats all of Taco’s food before Taco notices there’s food in his bowl… and as a result, Taco is getting skinny. We have to actually separate the two of them so that Taco can eat sometimes. Anyway, while walking the two of them, you can definitely tell that Tank is the chunky monkey of the two. I kept calling him “Chunky Soup” and “Double Stuf,” and suddenly my mom busted out “Slim Shady” for Taco. I fired back with Biggie/Notorious B.I.G. for Tank.

So now we have rapper dogs. 🙂 I think Slim Shady is going to stick, and I have hope for Biggie, but to be honest, Double Stuf is more Tank’s speed. 😉

(And I know, we’re awful people, but it’s funny and they don’t care just so long as we’re paying attention to them. I don’t think they’ve ever been introduced to the musical stylings of either Biggie or Eminem, so that might be the bigger crime.)

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

