Feliz Naughty Dog

Feliz Naughty Dog

Puppies be strugglin’ today! They (we) stayed up late, woke up early, and played all day long.

At one point, we (the humans) stopped at Target and found little trapper hats for the pups. They weren’t the cheapest, but they are most definitely the cutest. Plus, we needed something festive for the annual family Christmas card. When we got home, we had the pups test out the hats. Tank was rather patient with his, but Taco was not a fan. I mean, obviously, just look at his face. You can practically hear him whining, “But mo-ooooom!”

Despite the fact that we made them put on funny little hats for 0.0003 seconds, they were really sad to see me leave tonight. At one point, I had my jacket on and I was standing in the living room and Taco flipped out. He wouldn’t stop staring at me and barking until I sat down, and then he climbed all over me, sat completely on top of me (like, his full weight. He’s not a tiny pup!), and snarled at Tank when he came close. It seems Taco gets easily attached. It was sad to leave them both tonight. 😦

But they’ll be seeing me again in a couple weeks, so at least they won’t be upset for long! In the meantime, maybe they’ll get used to the feeling of awesome adorable hats on their heads and they’ll look forward to sitting still for their picture? (I know, there’s 0% chance, but a girl can hope, right?) 🙂

** Five Things Friday will return next week! Puppies > writing, any day of the week. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

