Charlie Brown Tree

Charlie Brown Tree

When we moved to the 21st floor, my group was placed smack up against another group… a much louder group. Internally, I refer to them as the “party group,” which sounds fun, but it’s really not if you’re not part of the party and you’re trying to have a serious tax design discussion via phone with a customer and there’s a rave going on right beside you. Anyway, someone from the party group put this Charlie Brown Christmas tree up at the intersection of our desks this morning; it was there when I arrived. (Just ignore the light bulb thing beside it – that’s my neighbor’s gift from his fiancée.) As much as the party group gets on my nerves, I kind of like the little tree. It almost makes me like them. Almost.

In other news, speaking of that incredibly exciting tax design session, things got a little heated today, so I tried out a little experiment. While the conversation was happening, I “accidentally” shared my desktop, which just so happens to be a picture of Baby Taco napping under a table with a Christmas bow on his head. No joke, mid-sentence, I heard a collective gasp, followed by “AWWWWWW!” Afterwards, the rest of the meeting was a breeze; everyone was super-nice. Sleepy Taco won over a bunch of passionate tax experts. I’m gonna have to use that trick more often. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

