Cocktail Hour

Cocktail Hour

Lately I’ve become a really big fan of seltzer water flavored with a few dashes of bitters. It started while bartending one night, and I saw one of the servers fixing a drink of their own. I tried it, and it turns out I really like it. I’ve been told that people sometimes drink this for an upset stomach, but that’s not the case with me – I just like the taste.

S0 I grabbed a second bottle of bitters for at work, where it’s displayed prominently on my desk. As I fixed myself a “cocktail” at work today, I took a better look at the label. 44.7% alcohol, huh? Guess it really is a cocktail! (Though, to be fair, a few dashes of alcohol in a 16-oz glass equals hardly any booze.)

Yep. So if I sound a little sloppy on client calls these days, it’s because I’m hitting the sauce at work. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

