My Favorite Mistake

My Favorite Mistake

I “needed” an excuse to go to Costco tonight, so I decided to go get one of their rotisserie chickens. Apparently I’d forgotten about the pizza dough I’d been thawing all day. Oops!

It didn’t take long for me to figure out a way to use both the dough and the chicken – buffalo chicken pizza! I went hog wild and spared no ingredients. I took my regular whole wheat pizza dough, topped it with a mixture of Red Hot and Hidden Valley Ranch, shredded some of the Costco chicken, topped the bird with half a sliced onion, and then rocked four different types of cheeses. FOUR! Gouda, parmesan, cheddar, and bleu cheese.

Let me tell you, this was the most difficult thing to wait on – it smelled amazing in the oven! I wanted the cheese to be just a teensy bit browned, so I ended up sitting on the kitchen floor, staring in through the oven window. When it came out, it tasted just as good as it smelled, which is to say awesome.

I’m not gonna mind having these leftovers for the next few days!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

