Hulk Smash

Hulk Smash

Oops.

This was [mostly] an accident, I swear. Someone made me pretty mad today. A certain counterpart of mine on the west coast notified me at around noon that a meeting was scheduled from 5-7pm, then told me I needed to rearrange my schedule and lead it. Once I moved some things around, I waited on the call for about 15 minutes… waited, waited, waited… and then finally the person sent me an email telling me it was moved to tomorrow. I’ve already told them too bad, so sad, and that I’m not rearranging my schedule again; we’ll see how that turns out tomorrow. Inconsiderate jagoff is not a strong-enough term to convey my feelings for this person, but that’ll have to do.

ANYWAY.

After the initial notification around noon, I could tell I was pretty ticked off. Suffice it to say, this is not the first time this colleague has done this (or worse). I think I reached my boiling point. So I got up from my desk and decided to take a walk to visit my friends on the 24th floor. That’s a healthy thing to do, right? Go for a walk and simmer down.

I should mention here that the head of our Facilities team was standing right beside the door to the stairwell, and he saw me get up and walk to the stairs. He also saw the murderous look on my face.

I opened the door to the stairwell, and the door just FLEW open. Like, I was a little rougher than usual (because MAD), but the door handle hit the wall – hard. And loudly. I paused just long enough to see the big dent in the wall, and then booked it upstairs. I was a little afraid to go back to my desk, thinking that Facilities would be there with a box packing my stuff up, but luckily they weren’t. I don’t know if they just didn’t check out the damage, or if they figure it’s a stairwell and no one cares?

But yeah. I guess I don’t know my own strength – the wall behind the door is really dense and not hollow, so I don’t know how I was able to do so much damage. When I showed a couple of my coworkers, they laughed and called me The Hulk. So yep. I’m The Hulk from now on.

Oops.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hulk Smash

  1. maryaquino says:

    Hulk….he he he…. SMASH! It’s all that working out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

