Holiday Surprise

Holiday Surprise

Work last night went surprisingly really well. I was a solo bartender, and the event was a Christmas party that’s held at our place every year… and a bunch of the people remembered me (in a good way) from last year. I actually had a really great time with the people, and walked away with the exact same amount in tips as I did last year. Also, weirdly, I was clocked in for the exact same amount as last year’s party. (I keep an Excel spreadsheet detailing tips, hours worked, etc.)  I wasn’t expecting a lot since the number of attendees went way down in the week leading up to the event, but it ended up being a good time.

I was surprised when I got into work yesterday, though, because one of the managers brought over a small package for me. One of the servers made little gift bags for everyone and left them for us even though he wasn’t even working last night. Inside the bag were some Hershey’s kisses and a tin filled with homemade fudge. How nice is that? That’s pretty cool, especially considering the size of our staff.

I didn’t get a chance to open it up last night, but I was starving after the gym tonight so I tore into it. The fudge is actually really good, and I’m kind of a fudge-hater (it’s normally too sweet for me).

I’m working on passing on the good cheer by baking cookies for my full-time job tomorrow. I doubt many people will be in the office, and it’ll be my only day in the office this week, but hopefully enough people will be in that they can take some cookies off of my hands. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holiday Surprise

  1. maryaquino says:

    Only one day in the office this week? More time for blogging. ; )

    Like

Leave a Reply

