Mercy Mercy Me

Mercy Mercy Me

Today was about a zillion times better than yesterday. No vomit, for one thing. And I got a lot of things done, for another.

I started the day off by sleeping in a little and then heading to Monroeville to finally get my hair cut. The past few times I’ve gotten it cut, I’ve gone to Bella Capelli, which is a Paul Mitchell school. Since I only ever get a trim and never do anything fun with my hair, I figure even a student on their first day could manage to cut my hair just fine. So far, no problems with going there, and it’s way cheaper than going to a “real” salon. Plus, the students have instructors constantly checking over their work, so in the event something does go wrong (I’ve never seen that happen), an instructor can fix it. Anyway, today I learned the lesson that I should specify “1-2 DRY inches” instead of just “1-2 inches.” My hair is quite a bit shorter than I’d hoped/expected, but it’s fine. I’m still able to pull it back into a ponytail, which is really all I do with it anyway. Still, I keep running my fingers through it and I’m continually surprised when the hair ends and my fingers keep going.

After the cut, I headed to the gym, where I made up for yesterday’s treadmill failure. At that point, it was nearly 2:30 and I hadn’t eaten lunch, so I avoided the Monroeville traffic by heading to Penn Hills (where I had to deal with their traffic – UGH). I went to one of my favorite pizza places that I never ever get to go to because they close at 8pm Tuesday-Saturday and then they’re closed on Sundays and Mondays. So I stopped at Frankstown Wood-Fired Pizza and got a margherita pizza to go. Look at that beauty up above. Just as tasty as she looks.

When I got home and ate some lunch, I set to work with making sweet potato jerky for the puppies and chocolate-covered Trader Joe’s Candy Cane Joe-Joe’s for the humans. While waiting for the sweet potatoes to dehydrate, I cleaned up the house, did two loads of laundry, wrapped all the presents, and made myself a fun little froofy spiked coffee drink.

So yeah. I had a pretty busy and productive day. The plans for tomorrow include some more time at the gym and then loading up the car to head to my parents’ house where I’ll be walking the pups to poop them out. We’ve been invited to my cousin’s house in the evening and she just got a new family member. 😉 Also, a certain little brown bundle of loving turns one year old tomorrow. BIG DAY! 🙂

 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

