War Zone

War Zone

Welcome to the first day back at work, everyone.

Here in Pittsburgh, we decided to mark the occasion with snow, the first real cold weather of the season (Hey, Weather, I said you could get cold and snow until the beginning of January, not starting then!), and traffic wars. It seems like people have forgotten how to drive in a dusting of snow over the past few months. This, coupled with everyone heading back to work, meant that it was a treat getting into work this morning.

Once I got to work, I had to head over to Port Authority to shell out over $1000 for my annual transit pass (ugh). On my way, I passed a building I used to take pictures of all the time since its exterior was so reflective… it’s not so reflective anymore. In fact, it looks like it’s been bombed in a war zone, and it’s being torn down. My lackluster photography skills are sad.

Other than all of that, the first day back wasn’t so bad at all. Somehow I seem to have gotten some work done last week during the two days I worked, and that made my transition back to the daily grind much easier. All the new people at the gym didn’t make my life any better, but I have to commend them for getting out there and giving it a go… and now I know to go to one of my less-busy gyms for the next few weeks. And finally, I have leftover french fries with cheese and bacon to eat up for dinner, so really, this wasn’t too bad of a day at all. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to War Zone

  1. Mike says:

    I walk past this everyday! At least new condos are going in. http://midnightguru.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

