Plenty Of Fish

Plenty Of Fish

Day 1 of 2 at this customer kickoff went really well, and to celebrate, we went to a family-owned Italian restaurant for dinner. It was less mobster than I’d expected, and much brighter in ambiance than what I think of when I hear the phrase “Northern New Jersey Italian Restaurant.” For example, there were no booths, and the restaurants were in the front of the restaurant. The Godfather lied to me.

Regardless, we had a nice meal and I felt like someone needed to roll me back to the hotel. I don’t think I’ve ever been so stuffed in my life, and that’s saying a lot. There were ten of us at the dinner, and we ordered two seafood appetizers and a hot antipasto appetizer for the table. Well, what you see above is ONE of the two seafood apps, and the hot antipasto app came with four FULL, ENORMOUS plates of food. We were all stuffed before we even got to the salad course, and we still only managed to finish about half of the food. Salads were meh, but the dinners were good. I chose the chicken parm since I wanted some red sauce, but the popular meal of the night was crab cakes. Everyone who got them said they were fantastic. My chicken parm was good, but nothing too special.

When dessert and coffee rolled around, everyone said they were too full, but I pulled the trigger and got a tiramisu for the table since it was homemade. We all snatched up a bite or two and that was the perfect amount. I think some people felt like they were going to be sick from eating so much, but personally, I consider competitive eating to be a challenge. 🙂

Hopefully everyone is too hung over and sick tomorrow to pay too much attention, because I’m scheduled to present for about 7 hours straight. (Yikes.) Guess I’d better hit the hay!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plenty Of Fish

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

