Gonzo

Gonzo

I don’t know what came over me on the ride home tonight, but I think I may have finally lost my mind.

I was sitting on the bus, just staring straight ahead when Dolly Parton’s 9 to 5 wiggled its way into my head. Two notable things about this: 1. I’m not a fan of country music, so getting Dolly Parton stuck in my head was… weird. 2. I started imagining a video for the song, and the video in my head included neither Dolly nor any scenes from the movie 9 to 5. Instead, the video I imagined starred The Muppets. The more I thought about it, the more incredulous I became at the notion that no one has created a video with The Muppets singing this song. It just sounds like The Muppets would perform it, doesn’t it? Granted, I didn’t scour the internet, so maybe this exists already, and if it does, I need someone to send it to me so I can compare it to the video in my head. (For the record, this video doesn’t count – totally different song, and different Muppets. In my head, Fozzie and Rowlf are just going nuts and Piggy is singing.)

From then on, Muppets were all I saw on the ride home. It became my little secret, as I scooched down in my seat and giggled to myself. I looked up and saw Gonzo’s face in the pamphlet holder in front of me, and almost lost it. Luckily, the bus was nearly empty at that point, and everyone else had earbuds in, but I think I may have truly lost my mind.

The upside to all of this is that my imagination is way more interesting and fun than the reality surrounding me. It’s like I have a personal DVD player with me at all times, playing new releases that no one has ever, nor will ever, see.

So I’ve got that going for me.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gonzo

  1. Pingback: Five Things Friday: 02/05/16 Edition | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

