Puppy Bowl 2016

Puppy Bowl 2016

My favorite guys had a BIG day today!

Any time I come to visit, it’s a big day for them because I always run around like crazy with them. Today we played outside for a little before my cousin’s birthday party, and then we went for a long walk together, which turned into a little running. Taco is excellent at walking (and at most things, aside from fetch – he’s terrible at dropping the ball!), but Tank is a little crazypants when he goes on walks. Tank weaves like he’s either drunk or trying to stop someone from aiming at him… the ENTIRE time we walk. So I did a little experiment with them today – I ran with Taco and he did fine, but he didn’t want to stop. Taco in turn became a crazypants and tried to get me to run more with him by trying to grab my hand and his leash. Tank was the big surprise of the night – Mr. Bob-And-Weave ran in a straight line and was very well-behaved when we ran and even when we stopped. He’s a bit chubby, so he wasn’t running super-fast, but he did so much better than when he walks! Weird.

After the walk, we settled in to watch the Superbowl, mainly for the commercials. We started flipping to the Puppy Bowl when the game had lulls, and that’s when we noticed our two canine companions were big fans of the Puppy Bowl. Tank more than Taco. Tank just stopped dead in his tracks when he saw puppies on TV; Taco took some time to warm up to them. By the 4th quarter of the Superbowl, when my dad came home from work, they were both watching the Puppy Bowl on the couch with me, as seen above (please disregard my puppy fur-covered sleeve).

With the arrival of my dad, the Puppy Bowl took a backseat to the football game, and the pups got bored. This was the scene at the end of the game:

Both of them were just DONE. They’d been kicked off the couch by my dad and they’d had a full day of playing, walking, and running. Plus, it was past their bedtime.

What a bunch of babies. 😉

 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Puppy Bowl 2016

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    This is hilarious. Puppies know puppies, even on TV.

    Like

Leave a Reply

