Floating Door

Floating Door

I think I’ve mentioned this before, but one of my gyms is located in this creepy warehouse that smells like the garage my dad used to detail tractor trailers in when I was a kid. It’s a dark place, and it’s a weird place, with lots of scary noises coming from seemingly nowhere and lots of pitch-black open spaces.

As I was walking down the hallway from my car to the gym itself, I heard a noise not quite above me and not quite beside me, but definitely not below me. I looked around, and noticed this weird door that looks like it’s floating in the middle of the wall, with its strange ladder protruding from who-knows-where. Someone must have been inside the mystery room that the door leads to, because there was a lot of clanging happening. The whole setup reminded me of something from Harry Potter, what with the moving staircases. Not quite the same, but I can imagine this door being featured.

I need to start going to less-sketchy gyms. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

