Paging Don Draper

Paging Don Draper

I’ve been slowly slogging through my Netflix queue, and the past few weeks have been all about trying to finish out Mad Men. I love the show, but I think I stopped watching sometime around the end of season 5. Finally I’ve reached the last season, and since it’s all I’ve been watching, I’m seeing Mad Men-inspired goods everywhere.

While hanging out at the Waterfront today, I walked into Marshalls and saw the dresses above and did a double-take. They reminded me so much of something Joan would wear. Although I wasn’t in the market for a dress (or two), I snatched them up and took them for a test drive in the fitting room.

I’m just about the last person to say I look good – ever – but today might be a first. I’d taken the time to put makeup on for once, and my hair looked cute, and gosh darnit, I kind of looked almost hot in those dresses. Wrap dresses suit me (boobs. I haz em.), so on a whim I took them both to the register and now they’re living in my closet. If nothing else, they’ll be good for business trips – they’re the kind of material that doesn’t wrinkle, so I should be good to throw them in a suitcase and go.

But hot dang, I’m excited to wear them places. πŸ™‚

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paging Don Draper

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    I’m no fashion expert, but from what I understand, wrap dresses that accentuate are always good to wear at things like Happy Hours and volleyball games. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Lindsay says:

      Ha! I can only imagine wearing a dress to vb… not a great idea. πŸ™‚
      Happy hour… maybe. It would depend on the weather. It’s not looking great for Wednesday, though.

      Like

      • Nothing Personal says:

        Yeah, the weather is going to suck–more like a spring-time thing. Wrap dresses are sexy. I like them better than strapless–if you want a man’s opinion.

        Like

Leave a Reply

