Bowling For Kids

Bowling For Kids

A few weeks ago, my mom asked me to clear my Sunday calendar in order to go to a United Way & Big Brothers Big Sisters event with her. Her workplace does some work with the United Way, and one of her coworkers is on the BBBS board, so she ended up volunteering herself and me to bowl on their team.  I’m sure if there was an actual competition for the bowling side of things, I would not have been the first choice, but maybe the last. A good bowler I am not.

Regardless, we had fun hanging out with her coworkers, and I even got to hang out with a friend I worked with through high school and some college. It was wild – my friend looks almost exactly the same, but she has a 14-year-old and a 10-year-old now. Considering she was one of my “crazier” friends, and one of my first older friends who treated me like an adult and took me to some adult parties, it kind of blew my mind, but it was great to see her.

After bowling, we headed back to see the puppies. When I arrived in the morning, both Taco and Tank spent almost 2 full hours jumping on me and trying to get and keep my attention. Luckily they were a little calmer in the afternoon. We chilled out on the couch for a while, then saw the grandmas, and then my parents and I went to dinner. Afterwards, there was more puppy time until I had to leave to come home. Good thing Easter is only in a few weeks; it seems like waiting a month for me to come home again made them both crazy.

All in all, it was a very good day full of family, friends, puppies, and even some charity work. Not bad for a Sunday!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bowling For Kids

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

