Rise And Shine

  
Guess what I got to do first thing this morning?!

I was woken up by a person I’ve never worked with before, which was cool. Considering I was on-call for 18 hours since 6pm last night, I’m just glad no one called me at 3am. 

I got to drive today, and the first thing I did was pretty much put my three passengers through the windshield with a seatbelt check. 😉 Ford Escape brakes are much touchier than Mini Cooper brakes, I guess. Whoops!

After our outing, I had a little time before work, so I went for the trifecta today: Fire, Gym, Work. My legs are screaming after last night’s and today’s workouts, but I like it. 

Wish me luck that our work event ends on-time tonight so I can get home and have a couple “free” hours before I’m on-call again! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rise And Shine

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

