Frozen Tradition

Frozen Tradition

Happy first day of spring… I think! I stopped by Rita’s to get my traditional first day of spring ice, but what you can’t really tell from the picture is that it was snowing outside. So for most of the winter we had spring-like weather, and now that it’s officially spring, we have winter weather. Figures.

Anyway, I got the root beer ice with some custard on top and enjoyed it after an exhausting day of shopping and trying to find some clothes that fit me – especially swimwear. Nothing says “I’ve just spent hours trying to smush my boobs into swimsuits” like custard, amirite? The only things I bought were food, sunglasses, and a new winter coat (how appropriate for spring). The plus side of this all is that the coat is super-cute and was about 75% off – so I paid $16-17 for it. And it actually fits; it’s not swimming on me like most of the rest of my clothes. So. Let’s hope it still fits when it’s officially winter again…

And sadly, no disaster calls today (yet), but that’s maybe a good thing since I had a glass of wine with dinner. I made tomato basil risotto, and you have to taste the wine before you cook with it, right? That said, you’re not supposed to drink anything while you’re on-call, so tsk-tsk. But it’s all good now – the small glass of wine didn’t make me too loopy, and it was a couple hours ago, so if something does happen, I’m ready.

Ugh, I can’t believe tomorrow’s Monday already. Can we have a do-over?

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frozen Tradition

  1. Nothing Personal says:

    Two weeks ago, I bought a $65 sports jacket marked down to $5 after signing for a card I probably dont need

    Like

Leave a Reply

