Heaven Sent

Heaven Sent

Geesh, today was kind of an atrocious day. Nothing in particular happened, but I was so annoyed and frustrated by some of my meetings at work that I couldn’t wait to get to the gym tonight. The funny thing about that is that I was pumped up to get there and then as soon as I stepped foot on the treadmill, I wanted to go to bed. Adrenaline is weird like that.

The one thing that’s saving this day is this gigantic bottle of balsamic reduction that I bought on Sunday at Labriola’s. It’s 27.2 ounces worth of sweet vinegary heaven, and it was surprisingly cheap(ish). Worn out from just everything today, I drizzled some on my risotto and then just poured some straight into my mouth. As a vinegar addict, there are few food-related things that will make me feel better than a balsamic reduction, and this did the trick. (I’m aware of how strange that sounds, but hey, we all have our vices. Mine is vinegar.)

I’m still on-call tonight, but I don’t think anything is going to happen. And if it does, I’ve had enough time to “reset” that I’ll be fine. But man, I just want my bed at this point. It doesn’t help that I’m being forced to attend an 8am meeting tomorrow, AND a 6-7pm meeting… (ugh)

Fingers crossed tomorrow is easier. And if not, I know of one thing that I’m doing that should make my day better, so at least I have something to look forward to. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

