Precarious Balance

Precarious Balance

Funny story about today’s lunch – my boss’s boss was wandering around and stopped at my desk. He looked down and saw my Bruegger’s Blue Apple salad sitting unopened and said, “That looks way too healthy for you. You feeling okay? Got some pierogies hiding under there?”

Later in the day, talking to my boss about a work trip to Montreal that’s been postponed, my boss said, “I know you were excited to go and eat all their food…”

It’s like they know the real me. 🙂

It was so nice to not have to worry about packing my lunch this morning, thanks to the Bruegger’s/Jamba Juice event last night. All I had to do was grab the still-fresh salad out of my fridge and throw it in my backpack. I’m so lazy sometimes.

The salad itself was good, and the bagel bites that came with it helped fill me up. The champagne vinaigrette was tangier and more mustard-y than I’d anticipated, but it was good. It worked well with the sweetness of the cranberries and apples. I would have liked to have seen more apples on the salad, but the ratio of greens :: chicken :: blue cheese was nice. I’d definitely order it again.

I also drank the rest of my Great Greens juice with breakfast this morning, and it was way better when I shook it up. Between the green juice and the salad for lunch, I’m slowly balancing out yesterday’s monster lunch. Pro tip: don’t ever look up the nutrition facts for McCormick & Schmick’s. You might not want to eat anything for like a week after seeing them.

I’m on-call tonight for the ARC, but I have a feeling nothing is going to happen. Luckily, I have something kind of exciting (and related!) to look forward to tomorrow morning! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

