Fine Young Cannibal

Fine Young Cannibal

Happy almost-Friday!

This feels like the slowest-moving week evvver. I think it’s because I was in the office on Monday when I usually work from home, and it’s felt like we’re a day ahead ever since. But alas, today is finally Thursday, which means that the weekend is just around the corner. And tonight, I have volleyball followed by an all-night on-call schedule. I almost hope I get called in in the middle of the night, just for something to do.

I ended up working from home today in order to avoid the Bernie rally Downtown, and also because my game is at 8pm – why drive to the bus stop, get to work, get back to my car, drive home, and then drive back into Downtown if I could just travel once today? It’s been a rather busy day, but I was also able to get a couple things done around the house. Eventually, I got hungry for a snack and the one thing on my mind was smoked salmon. I swear, the more I swim, the more I crave salmon. It’s like I’m turning into a cannibalistic fish.

Anyway, my homemade bagels have all been frozen, so it was a toss-up between eating straight-up salmon on its own, or eating something else. I looked in the fridge and lo and behold, there was an unopened container of cottage cheese… and the salmon right beside it. Guess what happened next.

The cottage cheese/smoked salmon combo wasn’t nearly as weird as I’d expected it to be, but cream cheese is way better. Still, it’s nice to know I have a decent alternative if I forget to thaw out a bagel!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

