Not Pizza

Not Pizza

The obsession with smoked salmon continues…

Work was a lot less crazy this morning, and it actually ended up being kind of fun. Plus, we got to eat some bacon, sausage, french toast, and pastries for lunch, so that’s always a bonus.

After work, I took a stroll past PNC Park to partake in the Opening Day festivities. Unfortunately, due to work (and the fact that it was sold out), I didn’t get to actually go inside to watch the game, but it was fun to revel in the atmosphere anyways. I freaking love baseball season. It’s my favorite. đŸ™‚

Since arriving home, I’ve taken a nap (rare), did some online ARC training, and finished up House of Cards. I’m on-call until 6am, but I don’t anticipate anything fun happening tonight (unfortunately for me/fortunately for everyone else). Since I don’t imagine I’ll have any reason to leave the house, I went ahead and made dinner – a whole wheat bagel + cream cheese + smoked salmon + sun-dried tomatoes + capers + balsamic glaze. It was fantastic – certainly much better-tasting than it looks. Still, it’s no pizza. Man, what I would’ve given for a pizza tonight.

Ah well. There’s always next weekend…

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Pizza

    • Lindsay says:

      I never really understood the point of them, other than saltiness, but I sure do seem to like them with salmon. What do you eat them with as a vegetarian?

      Like

Leave a Reply

