Lay The Smack Down

Lay The Smack Down

I normally don’t eat cereal – it just doesn’t fill me up, and I hate how most of them (even the ones marketed as “healthy”) seem to have a bunch of sugar in them. But sometimes, like tonight, the mood strikes and it’s easier to just give in than to obsess about it for weeks at a time (hello, Caliente pizza).

So while I was in the store tonight, looking for salad mix (ironic), the generic-branded Smacks caught my eye and wormed their way into my head. I went the whole way through the store and ended up going back to the cereal aisle just so I could mull it over. I don’t need sugary cereal. I have plenty of sugar at home if I want something sweet. And yet… I couldn’t get the thought of this stupid cereal out of my head.

So off the shelf and into my hands it went. Never did find the salad, btw. But that’s okay because I’m working on my second bowl of cereal as I type, so I’m hoping that’ll fill me up and there will be no room for the missing salad.

In retrospect, it’s probably a really good thing that I don’t normally eat cereal…

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

