Groupies

Groupies

Today (yesterday, at this point) was a whirlwind. I had to get up early in order to drive into town, then parked at my second job, walked the 20-25 minutes to my full-time job, worked all day, walked back to my car, drove to a part of the suburbs I’d never been before, and met my mom and grandmas so that we could cross state lines. Our destination was Morgantown, WV, to attend a concert by Straight No Chaser on the WVU campus.

My mom and I have gone to see SNC before, and it was a good show. In my humble opinion, not worth driving through rush-hour traffic both ways and crossing state lines to see, but still, they’re a solid act. My one grandma has a DVD of theirs and she loves it. The other grandma, well, I don’t think she really understood what acapella was, and she had no idea who SNC was before tonight.

That said, everyone had a good time. Even the grandma who had never heard of them before is now a SNC fan. Since we travelled so far to see them, it almost seems like we’re groupies now… however, we didn’t stick around to meet the group after the show (they were in the lobby meeting fans and taking pics, etc). We had a lot of travel ahead of us and whatnot.

All in all, it was a fun night. I wish the show hadn’t been so far away and that we would’ve had time for a more substantial dinner before the show, but that’s fine. It was good to spend some quality time with my mom and grandmas, even if my belly was growling halfway through the show. 🙂

 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

