At Last

At Last

Dudes. It has been the greatest weekend, like, ever.

You know how yesterday I was all whiny and begging the universe to send me out on a disaster call? Welp, my wish was the universe’s command. I got a call a couple hours before my shift was supposed to start, asking if I could come in a little early. We got called out to two calls at once, and both calls were sooo awesome. I got to hang out with some people who’ve always been super-nice to me, but with whom I’ve never worked before, and we had so much fun! I did my little take-charge act, and the team leader told us we did excellent. Huzzah.

And, if you couldn’t tell, my wish for Caliente pizza finally came true last night! Thank goodness, I can finally stop craving pizza now.

This morning, I woke up to a bunch of different ARC emails (that’s my new favorite way to wake up). I got some kudos, some info on some things coming up over the next few weeks, and then there was another email telling me I’m being promoted again. Yay! And as if I needed another reason to believe that these are “my people,” our supervisor (of sorts) was emailing back and forth with me, and at one point she mentioned that she has the weekend off from the ARC, but that she’s spending the day responding to emails and doing online training sessions. HELLO. That’s what I spend my free time doing. What a bunch of nerds we are. 🙂

I spent the day hanging out at home, the gym, and then the Waterfront. I was looking for a new jacket since mine is a bit big (so big that air comes up from the bottom, hence it’s no longer warm), but I wasn’t having any luck. As soon as I walked into Marshall’s, though, my phone rang again. This time it was a team lead I’ve never even heard of, so back to the volunteer chapter I went.

As soon as another teammate and the team lead arrived and we introduced ourselves, the lead turned to me and said, “I asked around to a few people. I’ve heard some really great things about you.” So. It seems as though I’m gaining a good reputation, at the very least. He let me run the entire show, and it went great. More kudos when we got back. I swear, one of these days, my head isn’t going to be able to fit through the door.

… And literally, as I was typing this up, I got peer-pressured into a sort of volunteer “retreat” type of thing happening in May. If I keep this up, I don’t know how long I’ll be able to keep up my second job…

Anyway, I’m hopeful that I’ll get to go on at least one more call this weekend. I think the anxious feeling in the pit of my stomach is really just my disaster radar. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

