Friends In Low Places

  
(And by “low,” I mean “southern.”)

Hola de Punta Cana, amigos! 

Five Things Friday will return next week since I’m living the party life in Punta Cana today. 

We had a gorgeous day here today, and we’ve all been drinking since like 8am. At one point, we moved to a different pool and bar and I sidled up to the closest bartender. I was wearing my Pirates hat and we struck up a conversation. Turns out he’s a Pirates fan! (I know, he probably says that for every team, but he actually knew the players, so he might be legit.) He struck up a conversation with me in Spanish and we became fast friends. His name is Gerardo, and we might be getting married someday. 

Gerardo became my BFF for the day, and he started making me special drinks. Special STRONG drinks. And they were fancy, with umbrellas. No one else got drinks with umbrellas. By the time we left the pool, I was toast. It’s nice to have bartender friends. πŸ™‚

Happy Friday, everyone; hope your weekend is filled with as much free (or prepaid) booze as mine. πŸ™‚

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friends In Low Places

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

