Birds Of A Feather

  
Today was strangely full of wildlife, mostly of the avian variety. First, there was a little lizard crawling near my beach chair. Then we saw two birds apparently mating, but we’re not 100% sure – one bird was on top of another, just hanging out on it. Then the big one on top would fly a few feet and carry the one on the bottom. It was awkward-looking. Then, when I went to the beach to float in the ocean, there were two parrots chilling on top of a garbage can, squawking at each other. I can only assume they were fighting over garbage. Still, they were pretty, even if they are garbage-eaters. 

Tonight is our last night here, but I’m oddly ready to come back. There are a lot of work things to deal with next week, and some extracurricular stuff, but I really just can’t wait to get back to my on-call shifts. I miss the volunteer stuff way more than I would’ve expected, especially in light of some of the recent drama. I think I miss my fellow volunteers most of all. Like, I miss them a LOT. Considering I didn’t know any of them 4 or 5 months ago, that kind of attachment is kind of crazy (and awesome).

So yeah, it’s nice here and I don’t have to worry about work stuff (except for yesterday… don’t ask), but real life has been kind of fun and exciting over the last few months. I’m ready to get back into the groove! 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birds Of A Feather

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

