Brooklyn’s Finest

Brooklyn's Finest

So far this weekend, no disaster calls. It makes me a little sad, actually, but on the other hand, I needed a little rest.

In order to celebrate the end of the first half of my weekend on-call shifts, and to treat myself a little before heading to work, I ate my Paulie Gee’s leftovers for lunch – straight from Brooklyn. The pizza wasn’t nearly as good as it was when I got it, but it was still delicious. I thought of breaking out the Mike’s Hot Honey to top it today, but I didn’t feel like trying to figure out where I put it. Yes, I’m still unpacking. I’ll probably still be unpacking when it’s time to pack for my next trip, whenever one gets scheduled.

We have a relatively late arrival time at work tonight, so I have the feeling our night is going to go long. Guess I’d better relax as much as I can over the next half hour!

Happy (early) Mother’s Day to all you moms out there!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

