Therapy Dogs!


My experience at our disaster training institute was awesome today, even if it meant I had to wake up early. Everyone was amazing (as usual), I learned a lot (even a bit about myself!), and I got to meet two therapy dogs! The dogs even had volunteer vests, like the rest of us. How cute are they?!

I’m feeling slightly optimistic about bartending with my bad hand tonight, if only because it feels better than yesterday and I have plenty of painkillers if I need them. Luckily, it’s a small wedding, so it might be okay. Fingers crossed (on the good hand)!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Therapy Dogs!

  1. Pingback: 2016: A Year In Review | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

  2. maryaquino says:

    Hahaha I was gonna comment about the “fingers crossed” but you beat me to it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

