In Summary

In Summary

We (group “we”) did not have a great day in the office today. It seemed like everyone was wearing their crankypants (myself included) and everyone just hated everyone else. Not sure why, really; nothing strange was going on… I guess it’s just the leadup to our first paid holiday of the year since Jan 1.

At one point, an old raffle ticket flew over my wall and into my face. I picked it up and looked at it; my neighbor had written “I’m gonna cut this guy” on it… referring to another dude a few cubes away who was drawing on a whiteboard. The little note made me bust out laughing in the middle of an annoying day, so now it’s been added to my “wall flare.” I like it. It sums up the day nicely.

Let’s do better tomorrow. Better yet, let’s work from home tomorrow so no one gets a shank in their eye.

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

