Blowin’ Money Fast

Blowin' Money Fast

This is why I can’t quit the second job just yet. 😉

I had a few things I legitimately needed to purchase today, and I figured the Tanger outlets in Washington, PA would be the best place to get them. So around 11, I loaded up the car with my volunteer stuff (just in case), some water, and a playlist, and I headed out the door. Little did I realize, it was much less of a road trip than I’d remembered – it only took me about 35 minutes. That is dangerous information to have, so I hope I’m able to once again forget how fast it was to get there… the last thing I need is to go on weekly shopping sprees.

I was kind of surprised by the amount of people there – apparently Memorial Day is a huge shopping day? Considering I only shop for clothes every once in a blue moon, I had no idea.

Anyway, I was able to find the things I needed, PLUS about a million other things. I don’t think I’ve ever spent so much on clothing and the like all at once…I spent more than my tips from this weekend and last weekend combined! Maybe more than the past three weekends combined. With the exception of the two bags on the bottom (black Red Cross one + pink and black one) and the blue shoes, everything else was a purchase. So all told, I bought a new gym bag, gym shorts, 3 sports bras + 4 regular bras (these 7 undergarments were the reason for the trip), 3 new dressy(ish) tops for work, 2 new cardigans for work, and (my favorite) a new lightweight rain jacket (on crazy sale – a $200+ jacket for $44). I am so incredibly pumped about the rain jacket – it’s minion-yellow and completely waterproof. The sales guy told me I can sit outside in a downpour and the top of me will remain bone-dry. Internet reviews state similar claims. I can’t wait till it rains so I can test it out!

Once I got home and brought everything inside, I had a few minutes of peace before I was called in to volunteer early. I have so many warm and fuzzies to say about today’s volunteer experience, but I fear I’m starting to sound like a broken record. Instead, I’ll just say this – it was awesome, these are my people, and I’m so glad I found them. It’s so nice when relationships come about naturally and you don’t need to try to impress people to have them love you back. 🙂

I wish there was another day to this weekend, but I’m glad that I at least got to do some fun things today. And now I’m excited to go to the gym tomorrow to test out my new gear. 🙂

Hope you all had a safe and fun holiday weekend!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

