Haute Water

Haute Water

I was excited to go to the office today for one reason – I wanted to visit the new water cube that’s just a couple blocks away.

I hadn’t read any lead-up to the cube’s opening, but I saw the article above on Friday and got super-excited. My office seems to be teeming with soda water guzzlers – every Wednesday, they bring in 8 cases of plain Canada Dry seltzer water, and all 8 cases disappear by Thursday afternoon. Every. Single. Week. Meanwhile, the other Coke and Pepsi products stick around for weeks. I guess that’s a good thing, health-wise, but it’s annoying when you really want seltzer but all that’s left is Coke Zero (and other regular & diet pop).

Anyway, I was excited to finally visit the artsy little cube today. I took along a glass water bottle and filled it up on my way to the bus to head home. Unfortunately, it was flat by the time I got to my car, but it was fizzy initially. I guess I’ll just have to drink faster!

I can see myself taking a lot of random breaks to go get water over the next few weeks, until the novelty wears off!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

