Check Out The Melons In That Yard!

Check Out The Melons In That Yard!

I had a mad scramble to run errands, go to the gym, and cut the grass before it got dark and/or started to rain tonight. It all went well and I only started to feel sprinkles towards the end, but I had to spend some extra time pondering why there was a seedless watermelon hanging out in my front yard before I could finish my mowing. I still haven’t figured out how it got there, who put it there, or why… my first thought was that someone meant it in a bad way, but that just seems strange. So then I thought that maybe word of my love for food has gotten out, and the neighbors are donating produce to me, but that seems even stranger given my neighbors. I guess it’s possible that it jumped out of someone’s car as they drove past? This melon didn’t seem to have any arms or legs with which to catapult itself, but maybe a kid in the backseat threw it out? I’m just so perplexed by this. Who throws out a perfectly good, whole watermelon?

For the record, I ended up mowing around it. My hope is that someone realizes they left their melon in my yard and they come back to get it… otherwise, I guess I have a perfectly fine melon that I can cut up! Thanks, neighbors!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

