Clear Your Head

Clear Your Head

I needed some time to think tonight, so I cleared my evening schedule (until Saturday, actually) and headed to Homewood Cemetery with my weighted vest.

As I’ve mentioned a few times before, Homewood Cemetery is one of my favorite places in Pittsburgh – it’s so peaceful and full of history; there’s always something to look at. I multi-tasked by doing my thinking while getting a 90-minute walk in. I know I said the other day that the weighted vest didn’t seem to provide much of a challenge, but I’m recanting that statement today – you can definitely tell the difference when you’re walking up steep hills. On the other hand, downhills are super-fun with the weighted vest because the extra weight seems to propel you down the hill. The only trouble is getting back up.

I’d say getting outside and looking at death head-on was a great way to spend an evening. It didn’t resolve the issues I need to think about right now, but I’m hoping a couple days and nights off from the volunteer stuff will help with that process. And if not, well, then I have some extra free time this week to get back in the pool and do some laps. It’s really a win-win.

Boy, do I wish this week was over already…

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

