Paint The Town

Paint The Town

Instead of working from home today, I needed to go to the office so I could run some errands downtown. Getting to work was a bit of a struggle, though… in case you haven’t heard, the Pens won the Stanley Cup last night (!!), so I (and all of Pittsburgh) was up late. Needless to say, the office was mostly deserted. 🙂

I did get to go run my errands, though, and that’s where I happened upon this little side street that was blocked off to traffic. At first, I thought someone had done some fairly intricate chalk designs, but on further inspection, a person was painting the street (I think it was paint). I’m not sure what the point of it is – is it a holdover from last week’s Arts Festival or Pride Week? Celebrating the Stanley Cup? Mourning the nightclub shooting in Orlando? Maybe there’s no point to it at all?

Regardless of the reason, I’m going to try to remember to check it out in a couple days to see if 1) it’s still there and 2) it’s been finished and its purpose is evident. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paint The Town

  1. Pingback: Lucky Charm | Confessions of a Human Vacuum

Leave a Reply

