Takin’ Care Of Biscuits

Takin' Care Of Biscuits

When I woke up this morning, I had the strangest feeling that I’d forgotten something overnight… turns out, that thing I forgot was yesterday’s blog post. Oops! Nothing exciting happened; the day was filled with errands and work. Meh.

Today was fun, though! I made plans to meet up with my parents for a Father’s Day breakfast since my dad had to be at work at 1 today. Despite my protests around driving 45 minutes to eat breakfast, we ended up at Freedom Square Diner in Cranberry. It was my dad’s choice, and his day, so I sucked it up and drove all that way without coffee (after getting about 4 hours of sleep).

We enjoyed our breakfasts and exchanged presents – I gave my dad his Father’s Day present, and my parents gave me a little present direct from Nashville. They stopped at The Loveless Cafe again this trip, like we did a few years ago, and while they refused to ship me biscuits from there, they did pick up a couple things for me. First, this awesome shirt that reads Takin’ Care Of Biscuits. I mean, how much more “me” can a shirt get? It sums me up entirely. The other thing they got me was a chocolate-covered bacon lollipop. They know me so well! 🙂

After breakfast, I ran some errands and even took some time to stop at Soergel’s orchards. I felt like I hit up just about every store in town, but by the time I made it home, it was only 1 pm. Not wanting to waste a gorgeous Sunday, I headed to my gym’s outdoor pool with a book. I got to hang out there for an hour or two, until a volunteer call roused me and forced me to put on clothes. Turns out it was a false alarm of sorts, but the damage was done – I’d already left the pool.

A few more errands later, and I was finally back home for the night. It doesn’t sound like it was a fun day when I read it all typed out, but maybe it’s just the fact that I had a few hours of fun and got to prep for the week ahead that  makes me so happy. Considering that life feels like it’s been steady go-go-go for a while now, I have a better appreciation for those rare moments of downtime. 🙂

Hope your Sunday was as pleasant as mine!

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Takin’ Care Of Biscuits

  1. maryaquino says:

    Bacon lollipop. My husband would adore that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

