Good Gravy

Good Gravy

Before leaving work on Thursdays, I always head to the Bistro to grab a Coke Zero to take home to drink with lunch the next day. Today I went upstairs and was met with a surprise – food. Most of the food was unappealing – cold cooked vegetables and potatoes – but then I noticed a bowl with brown liquid in it. I got up close and sniffed, and realized it was gravy. I am a gravy fiend, so I snagged the bowl and took it downstairs to my desk. On the way down, I almost fell down the last six stairs… with the bowl of gravy in my hands. When I told my coworkers this, they didn’t seem phased in the slightest. Of course I would trip and almost kill myself in the stairwell. And of course I’d be carrying a bowl of gravy. Sigh. These people have gotten to know me all too well.

Anyway, I took the gravy home and made a nice afternoon snack of gravy fries. They were delicious, and they did a good job of tiding me over through the gym and our first sand volleyball game of the season.

Plus, every Saturday at work I say, “You know what I could really go for right now? Gravy fries.” And every Saturday I’m disappointed because it’s incredibly difficult to find takeout gravy fries after midnight. But this weekend? BRING IT ON. I’ve got my gravy fries. Nothing can stop me now!

If only everything I wished for would just show up at work for the taking… đŸ™‚

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

