There Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked


Every time I go out on an overnight disaster call, I’m always shocked when the person I’m with hasn’t strangled me by the time we’re done. When I’m sleep-deprived, I tend to get overly talkative and hyper – it’s how I stay awake. So when we left the office to go back home last night (this morning) at 3:30, I was surprised when the other person wanted to hang out and do paperwork with me, and then discuss our plans for the morning (we had a pre-scheduled call for the am).

Then when I went out with the same person this morning, they weren’t sick of me. It was so strange. Even weirder is that they wanted to continue hanging out with me… So we went for lunch together. 

We ended up at Thin Man Sandwich Shop in the Strip, because that seems to be my favorite post-disaster hangout. We got lunch and chatted for a long while, and I have to say, it was kind of nice eating with another person instead of by myself. Maybe I’m becoming more of a social creature? So odd. 

I’ll put my social skills to the test tonight at work. Something tells me my social willingness doesn’t last through working hours. 🙂

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

