Working Lunch

Working Lunch

A few weeks ago, I took a coworker out for a mid-day drink because we were both incredibly frustrated with certain things at work and I knew he’d appreciate the gesture. Today he paid back the gesture, and we ended up at the same place for a “working liquid lunch.” We enjoyed talking about work stuff so much that we ended up staying for over an hour. He got the Church Brew Works Coffee Stout that was on special, and I chose a Leinenkugel Grapefruit Shandy.

The drink was just what the doctor ordered, except for two things – I had my one-on-one with my manager as soon as we got back and I had a volleyball game to play this evening. The timing obviously could have been a little better. I don’t think my manager noticed, or if he did, he didn’t care since I get my work done. Volleyball didn’t go so well, though.

Note to self: the next liquid lunch should not happen on a Thursday. 🙂

 

About Lindsay

I'm a Burgher who loves trying new foods and activities. I also seem to love getting myself into trouble. Basically, I'm a trainwreck waiting to happen. :)
This entry was posted in 365 Project 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

